Penazen Consulting

Clément Delafargue is an indepedendent consultant. A graduate from École Centrale de Nantes, he has been developing web projects since 2002. He can work both on frontend and backend, with various technologies (Javascript (on both frontend and backend), Ruby, Java, Scala). He is particularly interested in Functional Programming.

He can take part in your projects; as a member of your team(s) or as a tech lead, and as a trainer in scala, haskell, javascript, or functional programming in general.

Very passionate about tech and development, he has co-founded Eklaweb, a sur-mesure dev company in 2009. He has gathered a team of engineers and taught them functional programming. He’s now an indepedendent consultant and works with several startups, such as Clever-Cloud, and Sounderbox.

Besides his work, he teaches computer programming at École Centrale de Nantes and IMIE (C, java, haskell, PHP, HTML/CSS, PL/SQL). He also teaches continuous integration and functional programming to Centrale Nantes students. He has created Nantes Functional Programming Group and gives talks about functional programming.

Penazen Consulting

Clément Delafargue est consultant indépendant. Diplômé de l’École Centrale de Nantes, il travaille dans le web depuis 2002. Il intervient à la fois sur les problématiques frontend et backend, sur de nombreuses technologies (Javascript (client et server-side), Ruby, Java, Scala) avec une attention particulière à la programmation fonctionnelle.

Il peut participer au développement au sein de vos équipes en tant que développeur et leader technique, ainsi qu’assurer des formations sur Scala, haskell, Javascript et sur la programmation fonctionnelle en général.

Passionné par la technique et le développement, il a co-fondé en 2009 Eklaweb, une entreprise de développement sur mesure. Dans ce cadre, il a assemblé une équipe d’ingénieurs et les a formés à la programmation fonctionnelle. Il est désormais consultant indépendant et collabore avec différentes startups dont Clever-Cloud, et Sounderbox.

En parallèle de son activité professionnelle, il donne des cours à l’École Centrale de Nantes et à l’IMIE sur du développement (C, java, haskell, PHP, HTML/CSS, PL/SQL), et présente l’intégration continue et la programmation fonctionnelle aux étudiants. Il a créé le Nantes Functional Programming Group et y anime des présentations.